Events and Education

IndyBar/IBF Celebration Week

Celebrate with us!

We can't wait to recognize the many dedicated leaders who have gone above and beyond in 2020. Join us as we recognize these superstars throughout Celebration Week and at our virtual gathering on December 3! Register for the virtual celebration here.

Indianapolis Bar Association President's Award for Service to the Profession
Congresswoman Susan W. Brooks

Indianapolis Bar Association President's Award for Service to the Association
Indianapolis Bar Foundation
IndyBar Review Faculty, represented by Chris Hickey and John Maley

Indianapolis Bar Association Board of Directors Award
Brett Thomas and Cassie Nielsen, IndyBar Public Outreach Committee Chairs

Dr. John Morton Finney Award for Excellence in Legal Education
John Gallo

Professionalism Award
Lindsay Faulkenberg Scott

Silver Gavel Award
Mag. Kimberly Mattingly

Unsung Hero Award
Denise Hayden

Pro Bono Award, Practicing Attorney
Eric Buetens

Pro Bono Award, Paralegal
Kristina M. Landeck

Pro Bono Award, Law Student
Tiffany Costley

Pro Bono Award, Law Firm
Schlueter Breman LLC

Criminal Justice Section Gil I. Berry Award
Marion Superior Court Technology Team

Zeff Weiss Award for Excellence in Real Estate
Jeffrey Abrams and Norman Newman

Family Law Section Award
Hon. Alicia Gooden

Paralegal of the Year
Rayann Knepley

Young Lawyer of the Year
Emily Angel

Young Lawyers Division Distinguished Leadership Award
Stephanie McGowan

Patricia Paxton Wagner Award for Excellence in Estate Planning & Administration
Jon Williams (posthumously)

Indianapolis Bar Foundation Board of Directors Award
Joshua Timmons

Indianapolis Bar Foundation Distinguished Fellows Class of 2020

Indianapolis Bar Foundation Distinguished Life Fellows Class of 2020

25-year Practitioners

50-year Practitioners



Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)