Interest Groups

YLD Members Recognized at Annual Awards Luncheon - Young Lawyers News

Get the news you want the way you want it: click the RSS button in the right corner to add this feed to your RSS reader, or click here to subscribe to this content. By subscribing, you’ll find this news on your Member Account page, and the latest articles will be emailed to you in your customized IndyBar E-Bulletin e-newsletter.

Young Lawyers News

Posted on: Nov 13, 2014

Several members of the Young Lawyers Division were recognized at the annual IndyBar and IBF Recognition Luncheon on Thursday, November 13. The luncheon was held at the Columbia Club and it was a sold-out event.

The Young Lawyer of the Year was awarded to outgoing division chair  Ronan Johnson of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP. Jacqueline Pimentel-Gannon of Faegre Baker Daniels LLP took home the Pro Bono Award for Attorney Aiding Individuals.

The 2014 IBF Distinguished Fellows were also recognized during the luncheon, and the following members of the division were among them: Stephanie T. Eckerle, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP; Katherine A. Brown-Henry, Cline Farrell Christie & Lee PC; Elizabeth A. Schuerman, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP; Alexander J. Limontes, Mitchell Hurst Dick & McNelis LLC; Travis J. Bonnell, Allison Transmission Inc.; and Lawren K. Mills, Ice Miller Strategies LLC.

Congratulations to the Young Lawyers Division members on their success! 


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)