Interest Groups

A Technical Foul and a $25,000 Fine - Sports and Entertainment Law News

Get the news you want the way you want it: click the RSS button in the right corner to add this feed to your RSS reader, or click here to subscribe to this content. By subscribing, you’ll find this news on your Member Account page, and the latest articles will be emailed to you in your customized IndyBar E-Bulletin e-newsletter.

Sports and Entertainment Law News


Posted on: Feb 10, 2015

Getting a technical foul wasn't the only penalty LA Clippers player Chris Paul faced after his game on Feb. 5. In his post-game interview, Paul made some remarks about the referee who called the technical - a woman - which led to the NBA fining him $25,000 and sparked a lot of discussion. Read about what Paul said and the issues at play in this article.

DID YOU KNOW?

Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)