Interest Groups

IndyBar Announces Class XVIII of the Bar Leader Series - Solo Small Firm Practice News

Get the news you want the way you want it: click the RSS button in the right corner to add this feed to your RSS reader, or click here to subscribe to this content. By subscribing, you’ll find this news on your Member Account page, and the latest articles will be emailed to you in your customized IndyBar E-Bulletin e-newsletter.

Solo Small Firm Practice News

Posted on: Jun 16, 2021

The Indianapolis Bar Association has selected 18 emerging attorney leaders to participate in its Bar Leader Series. With the goal of preparing talented and diverse early-career lawyers to take their places as both leaders in the legal profession and leaders in addressing needs of the community, the Bar Leader Series is an intensive year-long leadership development program designed specifically for Indianapolis Bar Association member attorneys in their third to tenth year of practice.

Selected from an impressive pool of applicants, class members will have a unique opportunity to interact with prominent legal and community leaders, develop leadership skills, explore long-term opportunities for leadership and form a lifelong network.  In its eighteenth year, the series is being led by Robert H. McKinney School of Law faculty member and former Indiana Supreme Court Justice Frank Sullivan. Class members will also develop and execute a team service project with the support of former Bar Leader Series participants adding to their skills and network building.

Those chosen to participate in Bar Leaders Series Class XVIII include:

Erin Albert, Apex Benefits 
Emily Angel, Kids’ Voice of Indiana 
Rebecca Berfanger, RJ Berfanger Law, LLC 
Matthew Burkhart, Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP 
Nakeina Cane, Cane Legal, LLC 
Amy Davis, Law Office of Amy M. Davis 
Ranissa Dycus, The Law Office of Ranissa Dycus 
Peter Elliott, Indiana Commercial Court
Charles Hubley, Hurst Limontes 
Felicia Locke, Locke Law Firm, LLC 
Kayla Moody-Grant, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP 
Tyler Moorhead, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP 
Jeremy Morris, U.S. Attorney's Office for the Southern District of Indiana 
Andrew Nevill, Woodard Emhardt Henry Reeves & Wagner LLP 
Kelly Shaw, Marion County Public Defender Agency 
Joshua Timmons, J. Timmons Law LLC 
Alexander Van Gorp, Indiana Department of Health 
Matthew Whitley, Marion County Prosecutor's Office 


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)