Interest Groups

Law Student Division Selects 2019-2020 Officers and Board Members - Law Students News

Get the news you want the way you want it: click the RSS button in the right corner to add this feed to your RSS reader, or click here to subscribe to this content. By subscribing, you’ll find this news on your Member Account page, and the latest articles will be emailed to you in your customized IndyBar E-Bulletin e-newsletter.

Law Student News

Posted on: May 31, 2019

The IndyBar Law Student Division is excited to announce the selection of new officers and board members for the 2019-2020 school year.

  • Riley Parr, chair - "Through my involvement with IndyBar, I've had the opportunity to meet many people--attorneys, students and professionals--with whom I would not have otherwise come into contact. Of all the organizations available to students, IndyBar offers these types of connections and relationships more so than any other, and I want to ensure that other students have the same experiences as I do."
  • Sarah Austin, vice chair
  • Tyler Smith, secretary

Newly elected At-Large Board members include:

  • Autumn Bryant
  • Francis (Rocky) Cislak
  • Aleksandar Djuricic
  • Alan Davis
  • Brandon Schenck

Congratulations, graduates! As you begin your transition to the practice of law, IndyBar stands ready to assist you whether it be through the IndyBar Review bar prep course, tools to assist your practice like Practice Builder, or resources to develop a client base like Indy Lawyer Finder. Your student membership will remain intact through the release of the results of the July bar exam this fall. At that time, you can convert your student membership to a complimentary year of membership as an attorney. If your plans include moving out of state to practice, please let us know and we’ll deactivate your student membership as well as put you in touch with local bar professionals in your new location. 

Thank you for your service, board members! To the graduates who are aging off the IndyBar Law Student Division Executive Board, we appreciate your leadership and wish you well as you transition to becoming Indiana practitioners. Graduating board members include: Chair Eric Trudrung, Quentin Collins, Alexander Fay, Carl Heck, Brandon Pettijohn, Spencer Rehn and Patrick Stone.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)