Interest Groups

Law Student Division Selects Seven New Students to Serve on Executive Committee - Law Students News

Get the news you want the way you want it: click the RSS button in the right corner to add this feed to your RSS reader, or click here to subscribe to this content. By subscribing, you’ll find this news on your Member Account page, and the latest articles will be emailed to you in your customized IndyBar E-Bulletin e-newsletter.

Law Student News

Posted on: May 12, 2021

The IndyBar Law Student Division is excited to welcome seven new IU McKinney students to serve on the executive committee this upcoming year. Join us in congratulating them! We look forward to your service to the IndyBar and the Law Student Division.

  • James Bolen
  • Kristin Enyart
  • Preston Forestal
  • Chase Howard
  • Courtney Kabbes
  • Victoria Konstantinidis
  • Liam Page

Lorenzo Murillo will lead the Law Student Division as chair for the 2021-2022 school year.

"Having served on the Law Student Division Executive Committee since my 1L year and presently in the role of Secretary, I have experienced first-hand the benefits of the IndyBar and the numerous opportunities it provides for all of its members. As chair, I will continue to ensure that the board runs smoothly and I will continue to follow Tyler Smith's footsteps in sharing the IndyBar’s mission and recruiting IndyBar members," Murillo said.

Chase Hickey will serve as Vice Chair and Azza Ben Moussa will fill the role of Secretary.

Congratulations, graduates! As you begin your transition to the practice of law, IndyBar stands ready to assist you whether it be through bar prep, tools to assist your practice, or resources to develop a client base. Your IndyBar student membership will remain active until the July bar exam results are released this fall. At that time, you can convert your student membership to a free year of attorney membership! If you plan to move out of state to practice, please let us know and we’ll deactivate your IndyBar membership and put you in touch with local bar professionals in your new location. 

To the graduates who are rolling off the IndyBar Law Student Division Executive Committee, we appreciate your leadership and wish you well as you transition to becoming Indiana practitioners. Graduating committee members include Chair Tyler Smith, Rocky Cislak, Kit Clark and Chelsea McIntyre.

Are you interested in serving? Keep an eye on IndyBar communications in the fall for the next opportunity to join the executive committee!

If you would like to submit content or write an article for the Law Student Division, please email Kara Sikorski at


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)