About IndyBar

Participants Selected for the Bar Leader Series Class XVI - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: Aug 9, 2018

The Bar Leader Series Steering Committee has finalized the roster for its 16th class. Congratulations to the upcoming participants!

  • Joe Cermak, Marion County Prosecutor’s Office
  • Morgan Decker, Moreno & Villarrubia LLP
  • Kyle Fairchild, Horizon League
  • Lucy Frick, Marion County Public Defender Agency
  • Jenna Heavner, Mallor Grodner LLP
  • Molly Lee, Lewis Wagner LLP
  • Julie Mahomed, Calumet Specialty Products Partners LP
  • Mike McBride, Cohen & Malad LLP
  • Amanda Miller, Miller Law
  • Mark Molter, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
  • Davey Neal, Clark Quinn Moses Scott & Grahn LLP
  • Cassie Nielsen, Rubin & Levin PC
  • Tammara Porter Avant, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
  • Jenna Shives, Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP
  • Bryan Stoffel, Stoffel Law LLC
  • Brett Thomas, Marion County Public Defender Agency
  • Biz Walker, Newton Becker Bouwkamp Pendoski PC
  • DawnMarie White, Swenson & Associates PC
  • Aaron Williamson, Cohen & Malad LLP
  • Philip Zimmerly, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP

We’ll kick off the program this year with an icebreaker retreat in late September at the Waycross Center in Morgantown, IN.

Committed to cultivating the next generation of leaders, the Bar Leader Series program was created in 2003 as the outgrowth of the IndyBar’s Task Force on Leadership Development and provides IndyBar member attorneys in their third to tenth year of practice with an opportunity to meet other attorneys in an environment where they can grow both professionally and personally. This program and these students are key to keeping the bar’s leadership strong and maintaining the bar’s value to the legal community into the future!


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)