About IndyBar

Forty Applications Received for Upcoming Marion Superior Court Vacancies - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: Apr 10, 2018

The Marion County Judicial Selection Committee (MCJSC) has received 40 applications for three upcoming vacancies. The vacancies will occur when the terms for Judges Thomas Carroll, Michael Keele, and Becky Pierson-Treacy expire in 2018.

The following attorneys and judges have applied for the positions:

  • James Ammeen
  • Michele Anderson
  • Melissa Arvin
  • Magistrate Marshelle Broadwell
  • Senior Judge Beth Butsch
  • Amber Collins-Gebrehiwet
  • Matthew Dodson
  • Magistrate Geoffrey Gaither
  • Charnette Garner
  • Magistrate Danielle Gaughan
  • Jeffrey Gill
  • Jenice Golson-Dunlap
  • Judge Garland Graves, Warren Township Small Claims
  • Christopher Hagenow
  • Magistrate Christopher Haile
  • Commissioner Therese Hannah
  • Lawrence Hansen
  • Anne Harrigan
  • Jennifer Harrison
  • Peter Haughan
  • Carl Hayes
  • David Hennessy
  • Magistrate Jennifer Hubartt
  • Magistrate Ronnie Huerta
  • Magistrate Mark Jones
  • Scott Kreider
  • Cindy Lasher
  • Magistrate Jeffrey Marchal
  • Dianna Mejia
  • Charles Miller
  • Magistrate Mark Renner
  • Magistrate Jason Reyome
  • Jacob Rigney
  • Jennifer Ruby
  • David Seiter
  • Charles Smith
  • Mark Sullivan
  • Matthew Symons
  • Terrance Tharpe
  • Beth White

The MCJSC is meeting April 30 at 1:30 p.m. for a public meeting at the State House room 156A. The public meeting will be followed by an executive session where the committee will discuss which candidates will be interviewed and a possible interview schedule. The interviewees and times will be publicly announced. The committee will meet on May 21 and 22 to interview the applicants in Room 319 of the State House.

The 14-member MCJSC was established by the Indiana General Assembly in 2017 and is chaired by Indiana Supreme Court Justice Mark Massa. Indiana code sec. 33-33-49-13.1 to 33-33-49-13.7 provides the framework for the duties and membership of the Committee. The Committee is required to submit to the Governor “the three most qualified candidates” for appointment when a vacancy arises.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)