About IndyBar

2020 Memorial Service - Celebration of Life and Career - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: Nov 18, 2020

IndyBar's 2020 memorial service was held on November 18 to remember, honor, and celebrate the lives of members of the profession who passed away during the previous year (October 1, 2019 and September 30, 2020). Jimmie McMillian, IndyBar President-elect and Martha Lehman, Chair of the Helping Enhance Lawyers Lives (HEAL) Committee moderated our service and conducted our celebration.

In order to host a safe and socially-distanced service, in-person attendance at this year's event was suspended and the event was held online.  A recording of the service may be found on our Facebook page, and the print program is viewable here.

We're grateful for these individuals who furthered the profession and gave back to our Indianapolis community.

Note: The service honors those whose passing occurred between October 1, 2019 and September 30, 2020.

Dean T. Barnhard
Cliff Browning
Thomas Burroughs
George Buskirk Jr.
Orville Copsey
James Dimos
John Leslie Duvall
James H. Fierek
Richard Hofstetter
Kevin McShane
Roberta Sabin Recker
Mitchell Solomon
Jack Thar
John W. Van Buskirk
Jon E. Williams

The IndyBar's Helping Enrich Attorneys Lives (HEAL) Committee appreciates your assistance in its efforts. Please let us know of any colleagues who pass away during the year who should be memorialized. Also, if you are interested in serving on the committee to help plan the memorial and compile the memorial booklet, we would welcome your participation. For more information, please contact Executive Director Julie Armstrong at jarmstrong@indybar.org or 317-269-2000. 


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)