About IndyBar

IndyBar Recognition Awards Honor Indy’s Leading Legal Professionals - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: Oct 23, 2015

Each year, the IndyBar takes time to honor and celebrate local leaders with innovative ideas through the Recognition Awards. On Wednesday, November 18, join your colleagues at Meridian Hills Country Club for breakfast as we honor the following individuals who make outstanding contributions to the legal profession. Click here for registration.

The recipient of the President’s Award for Service to the Association is Lawren Mills of Ice Miller LLP for her outstanding dedication as chair of the IndyBar Legislative Committee in 2015.

The McKinney School of Law's Joel Schumm, who leads the Indiana Appellate Institute on behalf of the IndyBar Appellate Practice Section, will be recognized with the President’s Award for Service to the Profession for his dedication in creating and sustaining this extraordinary benefit to our members and the legal community.

The Board of Directors Award will be awarded to the members of the Health Care and Life Sciences Section Executive Committee for their outstanding efforts to deliver value to section members through innovative programming, scholarships, community service opportunities and consistent website communications.

Professor William Henderson, a thought leader and frequent lecturer on the topic of the changing nature of the legal profession, will be awarded the association's Dr. John Morton-Finney Legal Education Award.

The following recipients will be honored with the Pro Bono Awards for their efforts on behalf of the Indianapolis community:

Law Firm: Newton Becker Bouwkamp Pendoski PC

Attorney Aiding Individuals: Darrel Dolan, Attorney at Law

Paralegal: Kate Marshall, State Farm Litigation Counsel

Law Student: Maggie Little, Robert H. McKinney School of Law.

Members of the 2015 IndyBar Green Legal Initiative will also be recognized at the breakfast. Kudos to these firms and agencies for committing to greener business practices!

Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Carlos F. Lam
Cohen & Malad LLP
DeLaney & DeLaney LLC
Doyle Legal Corporation PC
Eskenazi Health
Harrison and Moberly LLP
Kightlinger & Gray LLP
Richard A. Mann PC


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)