About IndyBar

Nominations Now Open for 2015 IndyBar Board of Directors - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: Jul 30, 2014

The nomination period has begun for the 2015 Board of Directors of the Indianapolis Bar Association, and Phil Isenbarger of Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP has been appointed to chair the effort. Isenbarger, a past president of the IndyBar, will lead a committee of members in selecting a slate of officers for the coming year.

Joining Isenbarger on the committee are the Hon. Cynthia J. Ayers, Marion Superior Court; Rebecca W. Geyer, Rebecca W. Geyer & Associates PC; Richard J. Thrapp, Ice Miller LLP; and Robert W. York, Robert W. York & Associates.

Letters of interest or the nomination form found here should be forwarded to the Bar office by August 29, 2014. Letters of interest or nomination forms submitted to the nominating committee on your own behalf are encouraged, as well as nominations of colleagues.

The following vacancies exist for the coming year and must be filled by an attorney member:

  • 1st Vice President (serves one-year term and will automatically assume the office of President-elect in 2016)
  • Secretary (two-year term, 2015 and 2016)
  • At-Large Member of Board of Managers (five positions, each two-year terms, 2015 and 2016)

The Nominating Committee will select a slate of nominees, which reflects our geographic, ethnic, minority, gender and practice area diversity. Previous leadership experience with the Indianapolis Bar Association and/or the Indianapolis Bar Foundation is preferred.

IndyBar members wishing to seek election outside the nominating process may file a petition ballot which is now available at the bar office. To be valid, the petition must be filed by August 29, 2014 and must contain the signatures of at least 50 attorney members of the Indianapolis Bar Association.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)