About IndyBar

Honor the Best of the Best - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: May 30, 2013

The IndyBar Professionalism Committee is soliciting nominations for the 2013 IndyBar Professionalism Award (Attorney) and IndyBar Silver Gavel Award (Judge). Nominations are due by 8:30 a.m. on Monday, July 15.

The professionalism awards were created in 2004 to summon to the spotlight lawyers and judicial officers whose career exemplifies the high calling and higher achievement of lawyers in modern society. Nominate a deserving legal professional by e-mailing cchopp@indybar.org.

Criteria and nominating instructions can be found for the Professionalism Award here and for the Silver Gavel Award here.

Recipients will be honored at the Professionalism Luncheon on Wednesday, September 25, which will feature special guest speaker Hon. Loretta Rush, Indiana Supreme Court.

Past award recipients include: Hon. Anthony Metz, U.S. Bankruptcy Court; Sally Zweig, Katz & Korin; Hon. Sarah Evans Barker, US District Court, Southern Division; Marty Hollingsworth, Bingham McHale LLP; Douglas J. Hill, Hill Fulwider McDowell Funk & Matthews; Hon. John D. Tinder, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh District; Karl L. Mulvaney, Bingham McHale LLP; Hon. Charles J. Deiter, Marion Superior Court, Probate Division; Hon. Patricia J. Gifford, Marion Superior Court, Criminal Division; and John R. Maley, Barnes & Thornburg LLP.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)