About IndyBar

Jeffrey S. Dible Receives 2011 Patricia Paxton Wagner Award - IndyBar News

IndyBar News

Posted on: Dec 7, 2011

Jeffrey S. Dible, Frost Brown Todd LLC, was named the 2011 recipient of the IndyBar Estate Planning & Administration Section Patricia Paxton Wagner Award for Excellence in Estate Planning and Administration. The award is bestowed by the section on a discretionary basis to an estate planning professional selected by the section’s Executive Council. Recipients are noted as having “extraordinary efforts and positive achievements” in one or more of four categories relating to estate planning and administration law by the Council. Previous recipients of the award have included Robert H. Everitt, trust officer with NBD Bank and later First Indiana Trust and M&I Bank; the late Charles J. Deiter, judge of the Marion County probate court; and attorney Aline Anderson.

Mr. Dible was formerly the chairperson of the IBA Estate Planning Administration Section in 2010 and has been on the Section’s Executive Committee since 2004. In addition, Mr. Dible is a Fellow of the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel and has been certified as an Indiana Trust and Estate Lawyer by the Indiana Trust and Estate Specialty Board (TESB).

Patricia Paxton (Pat) Wagner, for whom the award is named, was a prominent and universally respected trust officer with the various banks that eventually became Bank One and then JPMorgan Chase. She was a 1978 alumna of the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law, and died in July 2004.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)