Member Headlines: Thursday, June 9, 2016 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Jun 9, 2016

Have something to share? Send your member news to


Congratulations on your accomplishments! We are proud of you!


Geoffrey Slaughter will be sworn in as Indiana Supreme Court Justice on Monday, June 13.

Mary Foley Panszi has founded Foley Panszi Law, LLC.

Matthew Norris has joined Krieg DeVault LLP as an Of Counsel member.

Andrew Podgorny is now an associate at SmithAmundsen.  

Andrew Strobel has joined Krieg DeVault LLP in the Business, Acquisitions & Securities and the Real Estate & Environmental groups.

Peter Tschanz is a recent hire of Quarles & Brady LLP in Labor & Employment practice group.

Nicholas Strom has joined the Krieg DeVault LLP as a Creditors’ Rights and Bankruptcy group associate.  

Laura Brown is a new hire of Krieg DeVault LLP in the area of Governmental Affairs.

Meghan Ruesch has joined Lewis Wagner LLP as an associate.

Brooke Jones has joined Cohen Garelick & Glazier

Trenton Gill has joined Reminger Co. LPA focusing on civil defense litigation.

Daniel Sheroff has joined Schiller Law Offices.

Jonathan Yates is a recent hire of Mattingly Burke Cohen & Biederman LLP

Kelly Smith has been elected partner at SmithAmundsen.

Susan Zoeller has been elected partner at Quarles & Brady LLP.

Patrick Midla has joined Shiller Law Offices as an associate.

Christina Clark has joined Kopka Pinkus Dolin as an associate.

Alejandro Valle has joined Kopka Pinkus Dolin as a senior attorney.

Melissa Doell has joined Frost Brown Todd LLC.

John Drake joined Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC as a new hire.

Robert Brandt, partner Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP, has been promoted to the firm’s Management Committee.

Debra McVicker Lynch has been named Outstanding Alumna of the Year by the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law.

Russell Menyhart has joined Indiana Advisory Committee for the U.S. Global Leadership Coalition.

Daniel J. Cicchini has joined the Marion County Prosecutor’s Office.

Dennis E. Mullen has joined the Indiana Gaming Commission.

Melisa Benefiel has joined the Marion County Prosecutor's Office -Juvenile Division




Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)