Member Headlines: Tuesday, May 3 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: May 3, 2016

Daniel Sheroff has joined Schiller Law Offices.

Kelly Smith has been named a partner at SmithAmundsen. Andrew Podgorny has joined the firm's Banking & Financial Institutions and Corporate & Securities Practice Groups.

Alejandro Valle has joined Kopka Pinkus Dolin as senior attorney.

Matthew Boldt has joined Lewis Wagner LLP.

Melissa Doell, Timothy Karns and Jennifer O'Guinn have joined Frost Brown Todd LLC.

Paul Mackowski has joined Cantrell Strenski & Mehringer LLP.

Robert Brandt has been named to the Management Committee at Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP.

Shawn Scott has been named partner at Hall Koehler PC.

Julie Elliot has joined Annex Student Living as General Counsel.

Stacy Cook has joined the Indiana State Medical Association as General Counsel.

Phyllis Armstrong has joined Child Advocates Inc.

Jerry M. Padgett has joined Taylor Law Firm PC.

Jimmie L. McMillian has joined the Indianapolis Motor Speedway as Senior Corporate Counsel.

Elizabeth "Beth" White has been named the Executive Director of the Greater Indianapolis Progress Committee.

Alison E. Kish has joined St. Louis Title LLC.

Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, Hensley Legal Group and Scopelitis Garvin Light Hanson & Feary were recognized as 2016 Top Workplaces in Central Indiana by The Indianapolis Star.

David Corbitt, Krieg DeVault LLP, has joined the Indiana Sports Corporation Board of Directors.

Robert Greising, Krieg DeVault LLP, recently received the 2016 Visionary Leadership Award from the Indiana Chapter of the Association for Corporate Growth.

Amy Berg, Ice Miller LLP, has been selected for AgrlInstitute's Indiana Agricultural Leadership Program.

Bryan Babb has elected a member of the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers.

Kightlinger & Gray Partner Ginny Peterson was recently inducted as a Fellow of the American College of Coverage and Extracontractual Counsel.

Andi Metzel of Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff has beeen reappointed to the Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission.

The law office of Mitchell Hurst Dick & McNelis has divided into two firms: Mitchell Dick & McNelis, located at 9247 N. Meridian St., and the Law Office of William W. Hurst LLC, located at 50 S. Meridian St.

Have something to share? Send your member news to


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)