IndyBar Member Headlines: Thursday, August 27 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Aug 27, 2015
Share your news with the IndyBar by contacting Rachel Beachy, Communications Coordinator, at

James Dimos, member of Frost Brown Todd LLC and past president of the IndyBar, has been hired as deputy executive director of the American Bar Association.

Glenda Russell has been appointed chief operating officer at Robert Swaney Consulting Inc.

Megan Mulford, partner at Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, was elected to serve on the DePauw University Board of Visitors.

Edward D. Thomas, of Lewis Wagner LLP has been appointed by Gov. Mike Pence to the Business Law Survey Commission.

B. Ronan Johnson, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP, has been selected as a member of Leadership Indianapolis’s inaugural President’s Council.

Edna Wallace, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP, received the 2015 Indiana Paralegal Association Inc. Paralegal of the Year award.

Tonya Brock, Cohen & Malad LLP, received the 2015 Indiana Paralegal Association Inc. Outstanding Board Member of the Year Award.

The following appointments were made to Indiana Paralegal Association Inc.: Arlene Morris, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP, has been elected vice president; and Cathy Canny, Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP, has been elected treasurer. The following have been elected as directors for the Indiana Paralegal Association Inc.: Monica Dabio, Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP, as continuing legal education director; Tonya Brock, Cohen & Malad LLP, as fundraising director; Julie Johnson, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, as job bank director; Laura E. A. Thirion, Hoover Hull Turner LLP, as marketing and public relations director; Sherry Bailey, Frost Brown Todd LLC, as membership director; Rhonda Murphy, Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, as monthly meeting director; Lottie Wathen, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP, as newsletter director; Linda McGirr, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, as NFPA primary representative; Nichole Miller, Mallor Grodner LLP, as parliamentarian; and Jennifer Ebersold, Norris Choplin Schroeder LLP, as technology director.

Nicholas C. Huang has joined Harrison & Moberly LLP as a partner.

Edward L. Holloran III has joined Quarles & Brady LLP as a partner in its health law practice group.

Paul R. Steffes has been named partner at Krieg DeVault LLP. He practices in the firm’s intellectual property and technology practice group.

Frederick D. Emhardt, partner at Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP, is now a registered civil mediator in Indiana.

R. William Gardner has joined Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP as an associate in the Environmental group.

Keith Hancock is now an associate at Campbell Kyle Proffitt LLP.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)