Nominations Now Accepted for Board of Directors - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Jul 15, 2015
The nomination period has begun for the 2016 Board of Directors of the Indianapolis Bar Association, and the Hon. Heather Welch of Marion Superior Court has been appointed to chair the effort. Judge Welch will lead a committee of members in selecting a slate of officers for the coming year.

[caption id="" align="alignleft" width="76"]welch-heather-mug Welch[/caption]

Joining Judge Welch on the committee are Lee Christie, Cline Farrell Christie & Lee PC; Eric Engebretson, Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP, Will Gooden, Clark Quinn Moses Scott & Grahn LLP; Jennifer Lukemeyer, Voyles Zahn & Paul; Roxana Bell, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP, and Stephanie Cassman, Lewis Wagner LLP.

Letters of interest or the nomination form found here should be forwarded to the IndyBar office by August 13, 2015. Letters of interest or nomination forms submitted to the nominating committee on your own behalf are encouraged, as well as nominations of colleagues.

The following vacancies exist for the coming year and must be filled by an attorney member:

- 1st Vice President (serves one-year term and will automatically assume the office of President-elect in 2017)

- Treasurer (two-year term, 2016 and 2017)

- At-Large Member of Board of Managers (five positions, each two-year terms, 2016 and 2017)

- American Bar Association Delegate (two-year term, 2016 and 2017)

The IndyBar’s Nominating Committee will select a slate of nominees, which reflects our geographic, ethnic, minority, gender and practice area diversity. Previous leadership experience with the Indianapolis Bar Association and/or the Indianapolis Bar Foundation is preferred.

IndyBar members wishing to seek election outside the nominating process may file a petition ballot which is now available at the bar office. To be valid, the petition must be filed by August 13, 2015, and must contain the signatures of at least 50 attorney members of the Indianapolis Bar Association.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)