IndyBar Member Headlines: Thursday, May 7 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: May 7, 2015
Share your news with the IndyBar by contacting Rachel Beachy, Communications Coordinator, at

Indiana Court of Appeals Judge James S. Kirsch will chair a task force created by the Indiana Supreme Court to study the caseload, resources, staffing, performance and operations of the Indiana Tax Court. Marion Superior Court Judge Robert R. Altice will also be on the task force. Judge Martha B. Wentworth and Senior Judge Thomas G. Fisher will serve as ex officio liaisons.

Bryan H. Babb, partner of Bose McKinney & Evans LLP, has been appointed vice president to the Fishers Police Merit Commission by Fishers Mayor Scott Fadness.

Tavonna Harris Askew has been promoted to chief of staff for the Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County.

Ashley N. Leonard of Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP has been selected to serve on the board of directors of the Little Wish Foundation.

Indiana Utility Consumer Counselor David Stippler has been appointed to the Financial Research Institute Advisory Board.

Bill Thompson, chairman of Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PC, has received the Distinguished Alumni Award from the Indiana University Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health Alumni Association.

Mark Richards, a partner with Ice Miller LLP, was honored with the TRAC Star Award for his lifetime achievement in the racing industry.

Edward W. Harris III of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP was recognized by Park Tudor as the 2015 Distinguished Alumni at a dinner on April 24.

Thomas A. Barnard of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP has been named to the National Law Journal’s 2015 list of Energy & Environmental Trailblazers.

Four lateral partners have joined Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP as part of the firm’s intellectual property team. Joining the firm are four patent attorneys: John H. Allie, Douglas A. Collier, Jason A. Houdek and Mark T. Stephenson.

Zach Ahonen has joined Densborn Blachly LLP as an associate.

Ashlee M. Kestler has joined Hollingsworth & Zivitz PC as an associate.

Michael D. Head has joined Reichel Stohry LLP, formerly Reichel IP LLP.

Eric S. Jungbauer has formed Durbin Jungbauer LLC with David P. Durbin.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)