Nominations Now Open for IndyBar Paralegal of the Year Award - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Apr 9, 2015
Assistance from qualified and competent paralegals is crucial to the success of many attorneys. This year, make sure to recognize the important paralegal in your life by submitting a Paralegal of the Year Award nomination.

The Paralegal of the Year Award is an annual honor that will be presented at the Paralegal Appreciation Luncheon (date to be announced). To be eligible for the award, the paralegal must be a member of the IndyBar, have made an exceptional contribution to the paralegal profession, be recognized as a good role model for the paralegal profession and be deserving of special recognition.

Past Recipients
1999 – Edna Wallace
2000 – Kathy Thurston
2001 – Linda McGirr
2002 – Roxanne Larrison
2003 – Cathy Canny
2004 – Belinda Kunczt
2005 – Cathy Canny
2007 – Janet Logan & Eileen Ridgway
2008 – Angela White & Katie Schuster
2009 – Pam Retherford
2010 – Mary Myers
2011 – Alison J. Rundle
2012 – Elizabeth P. Strain
2013 – Denise Bowlby
2014 – Jodie Bergeron

Visit to access the nomination form. Don’t delay: nominations are due May 1.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)