IndyBar Member Headlines: Thursday, December 4 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Dec 4, 2014
Share your news with the IndyBar by contacting Mary Kay Price, Director of Marketing & Communications, at

Alexis Sumner of Bose McKinney & Evans LLP has joined the National Editorial Board for The Estate Planner.

Sarah Starkey of Cohen Garelick & Glazier PC has been invited to serve on the executive committee for the Sagamore American Inns of Court.

Megan M. Lewis of Ruppert & Schaefer PC has received the Neighborhood Christian Legal Clinic’s 2014 Outstanding Volunteer Attorney Award.

Craig M. Williams and Ryan P. Sink have formed Fox Williams & Sink LLC along with Ryan C. Fox. The firm will focus on the rights of employees.

Libby Yin Goodknight, partner at Krieg DeVault LLP, has been elected to serve on the Legal Advisory Committee to the Indiana Legal Foundation.

 Julia A. Carpenter, partner at Kreig DeVault LLP, has been selected as a 2015 Woman in Real Estate by Midwest Real Estate News.

Kevin Schiferl of Frost Brown Todd LLC has been elected 2015 vice president of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) Indiana chapter. He has also been appointed member of ABOTA’s national board.

Tammara D. Porter of Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP has been selected as a member of OPTIONS Class 15, a philanthropy program led by the Women’s Fund of Central Indiana.

David Williams Russell of Harrison & Moberly LLP was awarded The National Council of Indiana's highest award, "The Steve", in recognition of his many years of volunteer service to the international communities of Indiana.

R. Zachary Karanovich has joined the DeFur Voran LLP office in Fishers. Karanovich focuses his practice on litigation, and personal and business planning.

Kelli J. Liggett has joined the DeFur Voran LLP office in Muncie. Liggett focuses her practice on estate planning and administration, business planning and elder law.

Jordan K. Baker and Jennifer A. Rulon have joined the Indianapolis office of Frost Brown Todd LLC. Baker is a part of the litigation department. Rulon’s practice focuses on business and commercial litigation.

Sarah Broderick has joined George & Farinas LLP in Indianapolis as an associate.

The following IndyBar member attorneys were recognized as Women of Influence by the Indianapolis Business Journal: Mary Beth Claus, senior vice president, general counsel with Indiana University Health; Jennett Hill, senior vice president, general counsel with Citizens Energy Group; Julianne S. Lis-Milam, partner and general counsel at Hammond Kennedy Whitney & Co. Inc.; Kathy Osborn, partner at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP; Becca Polak, executive vice president, general counsel and secretary at KAR Auction Services Inc.; and Indiana Court of Appeals Chief Judge Nancy H. Vaidik.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)