IndyBar Member Headlines: Thursday, November 20 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Nov 20, 2014
Share your news with the IndyBar by contacting Mary Kay Price, Director of Marketing & Communications, at

Heather L. Wilson of Frost Brown Todd LLC has received the Indiana Chamber of Commerce 2014 Volunteer of the Year award.

Brenda A. Roper, managing attorney of B.A. Roper & Associates LLC, has been elected through party caucus as judge of Center Township Small Claims Court of Marion County.

Dick Freije, partner at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, has been elected to the District 2 seat on the Lawrence Township School Board.

Deborah J. Daniels has been elected as Krieg DeVault’s new Managing Partner.

Randall T. Shepard, professor at Indiana University McKinney School of Law, was chosen for the National Jurist’s list of the Most Influential People in Legal Education.

Andrew Mallor of Mallor Grodner LLP is the first Indiana attorney selected for membership in the American College of Family Trial Lawyers.

Angela Green of Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP has been selected as co-chair of the Insurance Subcommittee of the ABA’s Environmental Litigation Section.

Jon Laramore, partner at Faegre Baker Daniels LLP, has been elected as chair of the Indiana Legal Foundation's legal advisory committee.

Peter J. Prettyman has joined Indiana Municipal Power Agency as vice president and general counsel. He previously was at Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP in Indianapolis.

Matthew Burkhart has joined Faegre Baker Daniels LLP’s business litigation team.

Daniel Lewallen has joined Faegre Baker Daniel LLP’s insurance team.

Jessica Hockemeyer has joined Faegre Baker Daniels LLP and is a member of the firm's finance and restructuring practice.

Abrahim J. Shanehsaz has joined Krieg DeVault LLP as an associate in the firm’s intellectual property, creditors’ rights and bankruptcy practice groups.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)