IndyBar Member Headlines: Thursday, August 28 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Aug 28, 2014
Share your news with the IndyBar by contacting Mary Kay Price, Director of Marketing & Communications, at

Andrew J. Norris has joined Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP as an associate focusing in the areas of government relations, lobbying and general litigation.

Tim Caress of Caress Law Group was featured in the Indianapolis Business Journal for his unique focus on personal injury accidents involving cyclists, runners and fitness walkers. Read the article here.

Melanie A. Smith has joined Threlkeld & Associates and will primarily practice in litigation, focusing on insurance defense.

Deborah J. Daniels, partner at Krieg DeVault LLP, has been selected to serve on the board of directors for the National Center for State Courts.

Larissa E. Koshatka joined the Commercial Litigation Practice Group at Quarles & Brady LLP.

Michele L. Jackson of Harden Jackson LLC has been appointed to the Indiana Governor's Adoption Committee.

Ashleigh Resetarits of George & Farinas LLP will serve as a member on the American Lung Association’s Women’s Leadership Cabinet.

Randall T. Shepard, the former chief justice of the Indiana Supreme Court, will receive the Advancing American Democracy Award during the 9th annual Mary Tucker Jasper Speaker Series on September 11.

Lloyd Milliken of Frost Brown Todd LLC received the Richard T. Boyette Award for Outstanding Service. The award was presented at the 10th anniversary celebration of the National Foundation for Judicial Excellence in Chicago.

Stephen T. Ramey has joined Faegre Baker Daniels as an associate in the finance and restructuring group.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)