IndyBar Member Headlines: Thursday, June 19 - IndyBar Blog

IndyBar Blog

Posted on: Jun 19, 2014
Share your news with the IndyBar by contacting Mary Kay Price, Director of Marketing & Communications, at

Judge Sarah Evans Barker of the United States District Court for the Southern District of Indiana is the recipient of NUVO's 2014 Cultural Vision Awards Lifetime Achievement Award.

Angela Hopson was elected secretary of the Indianapolis Law Librarians’ Association during their election on May 14th. She will serve from 2014 to 2016.

Alice Morical has been named equity partner of Hoover Hull LLP. She has practiced with the firm since its formation in 2001.

Lainie Hurwitz has been named partner at Ruppert & Schaefer PC.

Gary Roberts, Dean Emeritus of Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law, will join Bose McKinney & Evans LLP effective September 1, 2014.

Karen Sharp, Susan Traynor Chastain and Michelle Cooper have joined Lewis & Kappes as Directors.

Stephanie Franco Holtzlander is now practicing at Coots Henke & Wheeler. She continues to represent hospitals, physicians and other health care professionals.

Bryan Strawbridge has joined Frost Brown Todd's Indianapolis office as Managing Associate.

Vanessa Davis, J. Michael Hearon and Michael A. Rogers have joined the Indianapolis office of Quarles & Brady LLP.

George Hopper has joined Cohen & Malad LLP as of counsel.

Christina L. Essex has joined Kopka Pinkus Dolin & Eads as an associate in the firm's Indianapolis office.

The law firm of Keller Macaluso LLC has relocated its office to 760 3rd Avenue SW, Suite 210 in Carmel. The firm's phone and fax numbers remain the same.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)