Interest Groups

IURC Nominating Committee Announces Candidate Interviews - Government Practice News

Get the news you want the way you want it: click the RSS button in the right corner to add this feed to your RSS reader, or click here to subscribe to this content. By subscribing, you’ll find this news on your Member Account page, and the latest articles will be emailed to you in your customized IndyBar E-Bulletin e-newsletter.

Government Practice News

Posted on: Jan 29, 2014

The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee announced Friday, January 24 the names of 21 people who will be interviewed as a candidate for the position of commissioner at the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission. The candidates to be interviewed are:

Keith Beall
David Coker
Laura Cvengros
Carol Drake
Eric Hand
Robert Hartley
Jim Huston
Marty Irwin
Matthew Kelley
Matthew Klein
Bill Malcolm
Richard Maultra
Michael Musa
Jim Ray
Greg Server
Craig Shumaker
Carol Stephan
Stuart Summers
Marcus Turner
Angela Weber
David Yount

The Nominating Committee is evaluating candidates to fill two current vacancies on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission created by the resignations of Commissioners Kari Bennett and Larry Landis. The committee will present Governor Mike Pence with a list of six qualified candidates from which he will select two to fill the remainder of Bennett and Landis’ terms. Commissioner Bennett’s term expires March 31, 2014. Commissioner Landis’ term expires December 31, 2015.


Indianapolis Bar Association (IndyBar) est. 1878 | 4,536 Members (as of 2.11.21)