Leadership Directory

Leadership Directory

The Indianapolis Bar Association is guided by a Board of Directors, which is installed annually. The leadership of the bar also includes the chairs of the IndyBar's sections, divisions and committees.

2015 Indianapolis Bar Association Board of Directors

President

John C. Trimble
Lewis Wagner LLP
Email: jtrimble@lewiswagner.com
Phone: (317) 237-0500

President Elect
Hon. Robyn L. Moberly
U.S. Bankruptcy Court 
Email: robyn_moberly@insb.uscourts.gov
Phone: (317) 327-3939
First Vice President
Nissa M. Ricafort
Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC
Email: nricafort@bkrlaw.com
Phone: (317) 571-3600
Immediate Past President
Jeffrey A. Abrams
Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
Email: jabrams@beneschlaw.com
Phone: (317) 632-3232
Treasurer
Jimmie McMillian
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Email: jimmie.mcmillian@btlaw.com
Phone: (317) 238-6358
Secretary
William E. Winingham, Jr.
Wilson Kehoe Winingham
Email: winingham@wkw.com
Phone: (317) 920-6400
Counsel to the Board
Susan E. Cline
Lewis Wagner LLP
Email: scline@lewiswagner.com
Phone: (317) 237-0500
Vice President
James J. Bell
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Email: jbell@bgdlegal.com
Phone: (317) 635-8900
Vice President
Stephanie L. Cassman
Lewis Wagner LLP
Email: scassman@lewiswagner.com
Phone: (317) 237-0500
Vice President
Hon. James B. Osborn
Marion Superior Court
Email: james.osborn@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 920-6400
Vice President
Kelly M. Scanlan
Baker & Gilchrist
Email: kscanlan@bakerandgilchrist.com
Phone: (317) 272-0008
At Large Member
James A. Edgar
J. Edgar Law Office PC
Email: jedgarlawyer@gmail.com
Phone: (317) 472-4000
At Large Member
Eric N. Engebretson
Whitham Hebenstreit & Zubek LLP
Email: ene@whzlaw.com
Phone: (317) 638-5555
At Large Member
Kathleen I. Hart
Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP
Email: khart@rbelaw.com
Phone:(317) 636-8000
At Large Member
Kelley J. Johnson
Cohen & Malad LLP
Email: kjohnson@cohenandmalad.com
Phone: (317) 636-6481
At Large Member
Patricia Caress McMath
Marion County Public Defender Agency
Email: patricia.mcmath@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 636-6481
At Large Member
Hon. Timothy W. Oakes
Marion Superior Court
Email: tim.oakes@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-4166
At Large Member
Colleen M. Powers
Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PC
Email: cpowers@hallrender.com
Phone: (317) 633-4884
At Large Member
Hon. Jose D. Salinas
Marion Superior Court
Email: jsalinas@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-3807
At Large Member
Hon. Marc T. Rothenberg
Marion Superior Court
Email: marc.rothenberg@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-3211
At Large Member
TaKeena M. Thompson
Cohen & Malad LLP
Email: tthompson@cohenandmalad.com
Phone: (317) 636-6481
ABA Delegate
Phil L. Isenbarger
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Email: pisenbarger@bgdlegal.com
Phone: (317) 968-5389
ISBA 11th District Representative
Terry Tolliver
Office of the Indiana Attorney General
Email: terry.tolliver@atg.in.gov
Phone: (317) 464-1591
Metropolitan Bar Caucus Representative
John F. Kautzman
Ruckleshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
Email: jfk@rucklaw.com
Phone: (317) 634-4356
Marion County Bar Association Representative

Detra Lynn Mills
Moorehead Communications Inc.
Email: dmills@mooreheadcomm.com
Phone: (317) 819-9083

National Conference of Bar Presidents Representative

Christine H. Hickey
Rubin & Levin PC
Email: ch@rubin-levin.net
Phone: (317) 634-0300

Law Student Division Representative
Jason Sprinkle
Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Email: sprinklj@umail.iu.edu
Phone: Not Applicable
Senior Counsel Division Representative
James H. Voyles
Voyles Zahn & Paul
Email: jvoyles@vzplaw.com
Phone: (317) 632-4463
Women & the Law Division Representative

Liz Polleys
Marion County Prosecutor's Office
Email: elizabeth.polleys@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-5968

Young Lawyers Division Representative
Matthew D. Neumann
Plews Shadley Racher & Braun LLP
Email: mneumann@psrb.com
Phone: (317) 637-0700
Indianapolis Bar Foundation President
Erin A. Clancy
Kightlinger & Gray LLP
Email: eclancy@k-glaw.com
Phone: (317) 638-4521
Dean, Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Andrew Klein
Email: anrklein@iupui.edu
Phone: (317) 274-5555

 

 
Lucy Dollens
 
 

2015 Section, Division & Committee Chairs

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Christine Douglas
Harden Jackson LLC
cdouglas@hardenjacksonlaw.com

Business Law Section

Regina Sharrow
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
regina.sharrow@faegrebd.com

Criminal Justice Section

Mark Busby
Voyles Zahn & Paul
mbusby@vzplaw.com

Estate Planning & Administration Section

Julie Weaver
Regions Trust
Julie.Weaver@Regions.com

Government Practice Section

Matthew Klein
Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor
mklein@oucc.in.gov

Indy Attorneys Network Section

Joseph Hankins
Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP
jhankins@hahnlaw.com

 
      
Appellate Practice Section

Geoffrey Slaughter
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
gslaughter@taftlaw.com

Commercial and Bankruptcy Law Section

Terry Hall
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
terry.hall@faegrebd.com

Environmental Law Section

Jeff Stemerick
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
jstemerick@taftlaw.com

Family Law Section

Chris Barrows
Barrows Legal Group LLC
chris@barrowslegal.com

Health Care Section

Anna Obergfell Kirkman
Eskenazi Health
Anna.Kirkman@eskenazihealth.edu

Intellectual Property Section

Marcelo Copat
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
marcelo.copat@faegrebd.com

Labor & Employment Law Section

Kevin Stella
Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman
kastella@hallrender.com

Law Student Division

Jason Sprinkle
Student, Robert H. McKinney School of Law
sprinklj@umail.iu.edu

Litigation Section

George Gasper
Ice Miller LLP
george.gasper@icemiller.com

Paralegal Committee

Julia Kleinschmidt
Bose McKinney & Evans LLP
jkleinschmidt@boselaw.com

Real Estate & Land Use Section

Russell Brown
Clark Quinn Moses Scott & Grahn LLP
rbrown@clarkquinnlaw.com

Senior Counsel Division

James H. Voyles
Voyles Zahn & Paul
jvoyles@vzplaw.com

Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Practice Section

Jane Glynn
Wanzer Edwards
jglynn@wanzeredwards.com

Sports & Entertainment Law Section

Scott Preston
Jackson Lewis
scott.preston@jacksonlewis.com

Chris Termini
NCAA
ctermini@ncaa.org

Tax Section

Marc Caito
KPMG LLP
wgraff@ksmcpa.com

Audit and Investments Committee

Jimmie McMillian
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
jimmie.mcmillian@btlaw.com

Bench Bar Committee

Hon. Marc Rothenberg
Marion Superior Court
marc.rothenberg@indy.gov

Hon. Christina Klineman
Marion Superior Court
christina.klineman@indy.gov

Diversity Job Fair Committee

Charise Frazier
Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PC
cfrazier@hallrender.com

Helping Enrich Attorneys' Lives (HEAL) Committee

Aubrey Noltemeyer
Kightlinger & Gray LLP
anoltemeyer@k-glaw.com

Innovation and Research Council

A. Scott Chinn
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Scott.Chinn@faegrebd.com

Legislative Committee

Lawren Mills
Ice Miller LLP
lawren.mills@icemillerstrategies.com

Personnel Committee

John Trimble
Lewis Wagner LLP
jtrimble@lewiswagner.com

President's Task Force on Legal Services

Richard Mann
Richard A. Mann PC
RMann@mannlaw.us

Pro Bono Committee

Stephanie Chaudhary
Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP
schaudhary@rbelaw.com

Attorneys for an Independent Bench Committee

John Kautzman
Ruckelshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
jfk@rucklaw.com

Kevin McGoff
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
kmcgoff@bgdlegal.com

Bar Leader Series Committee

Christine Hickey
Rubin & Levin PC
ch@rubin-levin.net

Budget Committee

Jimmie McMillian
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
jimmie.mcmillian@btlaw.com

Grievance Committee

Kent Newton
Newton Becker Bouwkamp Pendoski PC
knewton@nbbplaw.com

IndyBar Review Committee

Christine Hickey
Rubin & Levin PC
ch@rubin-levin.net

Justice Center Task Force

John Kautzman
Ruckelshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
jfk@rucklaw.com

Membership Committee

Nissa Ricafort
Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC
nricafort@bkrlaw.com

President's Task Force on Community Outreach

Hon. Jason Reyome
Marion Superior Court
Jason.Reyome@indy.gov

President's Task Force on Legal Services

Bradley Keffer
Keffer Barnhardt LLP
keffer@kbindy.com

Sarah Starkey
Cohen Garelick & Glazier PC
sstarkey@cgglawfirm.com

Professionalism Committee

Chuck Schmal
Woodard Emhardt Moriarty McNett & Henry LLP
cschmal@uspatent.com