Leadership Directory

Leadership Directory

The Indianapolis Bar Association is guided by a Board of Directors, which is installed annually. The leadership of the bar also includes the chairs of the IndyBar's sections, divisions and committees.

2014 Indianapolis Bar Association Board of Directors

President

Jeffrey A. Abrams
Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
Email: jabrams@beneschlaw.com
Phone: (317) 632-3232

President Elect
John C. Trimble
Lewis Wagner LLP
Email: jtrimble@lewiswagner.com
Phone: (317) 237-0500
First Vice President
Hon. Robyn L. Moberly
U.S. Bankruptcy Court 
Email: robyn_moberly@insb.uscourts.gov
Phone: (317) 327-3939
Immediate Past President
Kerry Hyatt Blomquist
Indiana Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Email: kblomquist@icadvinc.org
Phone: (317) 917-3685
Treasurer
Jimmie "Tic Tac" McMillian
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Email: jimmie.mcmillian@btlaw.com
Phone: (317) 238-6358
Secretary
James J. Bell
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Email: jbell@bgdlegal.com
Phone: (317) 635-8900
Counsel to the Board
A. Scott Chinn
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Email: scott.chinn@faegrebd.com
Phone: (317) 237-1291
Vice President
Hon. Annie Christ-Garcia
Marion Superior Court
Email: annie.christ-garcia@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-8096
Vice President
Nissa M. Ricafort
Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC
Email: nricafort@bkrlaw.com
Phone: (317) 571-3600
Vice President
William E. Winingham, Jr.
Wilson Kehoe Winingham
Email: winingham@wkw.com
Phone: (317) 920-6400
Vice President
Robert W. York
Robert W. York & Associates
Email: rwyork@york-law.com
Phone: (317) 842-8000
At Large Member
Thomas A. Barnard
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Email: tbarnard@taftlaw.com
Phone: (317) 454-8088
At Large Member
Sean J. Fahey
Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PC
Email: sfahey@hallrender.com
Phone: (317) 633-4884
At Large Member
Aaron M. Freeman
The Freeman Law Office
Email: aaronfreemanlaw@gmail.com
Phone:(317) 862-7010
At Large Member
Kathleen I. Hart
Riley Bennett & Egloff LLP
Email: khart@rbelaw.com
Phone:(317) 636-8000
At Large Member
Kelley J. Johnson
Cohen & Malad LLP
Email: kjohnson@cohenandmalad.com
Phone: (317) 636-6481
At Large Member
Andrew J. Mallon
Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP
Email: amallon@dsvlaw.com
Phone: (317) 580-4848
At Large Member
Colleen M. Powers
Hall Render Killian Heath & Lyman PC
Email: cpowers@hallrender.com
Phone: (317) 633-4884
At Large Member
Master Commissioner Jason G. Reyome
Marion Superior Court
Email: jason.reyome@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-3807
At Large Member
Hon. Marc T. Rothenberg
Marion Superior Court
Email: marc.rothenberg@indy.gov
Phone: (317) 327-3211
At Large Member
TaKeena M. Thompson
Cohen & Malad LLP
Email: tthompson@cohenandmalad.com
Phone: (317) 636-6481
ABA Delegate
Phil L. Isenbarger
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
Email: pisenbarger@bgdlegal.com
Phone: (317) 968-5389
ISBA 11th District Representative
Clayton C. Miller
Bamberger Foreman Oswald & Hahn LLP
Email: cmiller@bamberger.com
Phone: (317) 464-1591
Metropolitan Bar Caucus Representative
John F. Kautzman
Ruckleshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
Email: jfk@rucklaw.com
Phone: (317) 634-4356
Marion County Bar Association Representative

Stephanie L. Williams
U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Indiana
Email: stephaniewilliams521@gmail.com
Phone: (317) 229-3903

National Conference of Bar Presidents Representative

Christine H. Hickey
Rubin & Levin PC
Email: ch@rubin-levin.net
Phone: (317) 634-0300

Law Student Division Representative
Jessica Hockemeyer
Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Email: hockemeyer.jessica@gmail.com
Phone: Not Applicable
Senior Counsel Division Representative
James H. Voyles
Voyles Zahn & Paul PA
Email: jvoyles@vzplaw.com
Phone: (317) 632-4463
Women & the Law Division Representative

Christina L. Clark
Wabash National Corporation
Email: christina.clark@wabashnational.com
Phone: (317) 771-5569

Young Lawyers Division Representative
B. Ronan Johnson
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Email: brjohnson@taftlaw.com
Phone: (317) 713-3500
Indianapolis Bar Foundation President
David J. Duncan
Bose McKinney & Evans LLP
Email: dduncan@boselaw.com
Phone: (317) 684-5300
Dean, Robert H. McKinney School of Law

Andrew Klein
Email: anrklein@iupui.edu
Phone: (317) 274-5555

 

 
Lucy Dollens
 
 

2014 Section, Division & Committee Chairs

Alternative Dispute Resolution Section

Phyllis Armstrong
The Mediation Option
parmstrong@mede8.com

Business Law Section

Anthony Aaron
Ice Miller LLP
anthony.aaron@icemiller.com

Criminal Justice Section

James Edgar
J. Edgar Law Office PC
jedgar@jedgarlaw.com

Estate Planning & Administration Section

Andrew Vento
Ice Miller LLP
andrew.vento@icemiller.com

Government Practice Section

Elodie Meuser
The Mediation Option
elodie.meuser@tmoindy.com

Indy Attorneys Network Section

Andrea Ciobanu
Ciobanu Law PC
aciobanu@ciobanulaw.com

Christopher Cody
Hume Smith Geddes Green & Simmons LLP
ccody@humesmith.com

 
      
Appellate Practice Section

Stephen Peters
Harrison & Moberly LLP
speters@harrisonmoberly.com

Commercial and Bankruptcy Law Section

Ben Caughey
Ice Miller LLP
ben.caughey@icemiller.com

Environmental Law Section

Angela Krahulik
Ice Miller LLP
angela.krahulik@icemiller.com

Family Law Section

Richard Mann
Richard A. Mann PC
rmann@richardmann-lawoffice.com

Health Care Section

Amy Lewis Gilbert
Indiana University School of Medicine
amylewis@iupui.edu

Intellectual Property Section

Constance Lindman
SmithAmundsen LLC
clindman@salawus.com

Labor & Employment Law Section

Amanda Couture
Ogletree Deakins Nash Smoak & Stewart PC
amanda.couture@ogletreedeakins.com

Law Student Division

Jessica Hockemeyer
Student, Robert H. McKinney School of Law
hockemeyer.jessica@gmail.com

Litigation Section

Hon. Tim Oakes
Marion Superior Court
tim.oakes@indy.gov

Paralegal Committee

Julia Kleinschmidt
Bose McKinney & Evans LLP
jkleinschmidt@boselaw.com

Real Estate & Land Use Section

Marc Pfleging
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Marc.Pfleging@faegrebd.com

Senior Counsel Division

James H. Voyles
Voyles Zahn & Paul PA
jvoyles@vzplaw.com

Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Practice Section

Polly Weitzman
Russell & Weitzman
pweitzmanlaw@gmail.com

Sports & Entertainment Law Section

AJ Correale
Frost Brown Todd LLC
acorreale@fbtlaw.com

Joel Tragesser
Frost Brown Todd LLC
jtragesser@fbtlaw.com

Tax Section

William Graff
Katz Sapper & Miller
wgraff@ksmcpa.com

Women & the Law Division

Christina L. Clark
Wabash National Corporation
christina.clark@wabashnational.com

Young Lawyers Division

B. Ronan Johnson
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
brjohnson@taftlaw.com

Professionalism Committee

Patricia McMath
Marion County Public Defender Agency
patricia.mcmath@indy.gov

Legal Services Task Force

Brad Keffer
Keffer Barnhart LLP
Keffer@KBindy.com

Grievance Committee

Kent Newton
Newton Becker Bouwkamp Pendoski PC
knewton@nbbplaw.com

Pro Bono Committee

Hon. Mark D. Stoner
Marion Superior Court
mstoner@indy.gov

Bar Leader Committee

Brian Zoeller
Cohen & Malad LLP
bzoeller@cohenandmalad.com

Audit and Investment Committee, Budget Committee

Jimmie "Tic Tac" McMillian
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
jimmie.mcmillian@btlaw.com

Legislative Committee

Mindy Westrick
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
mindy.westrick@faegrebd.com

Bench Bar Committee

Hon. Steven David
Indiana Supreme Court
sdavid@courts.state.in.us

Melanie Reichert
Broyles Kight & Ricafort PC
mreichert@bkrlaw.com

Helping Enrich Attorneys' Lives (HEAL)

Rusty Denton
Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
ddenton@bgdlegal.com

Bar Review Committee

Mindy Westrick
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
mindy.westrick@faegrebd.com

Public Outreach Committee

Patricia Marshall
U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Southern District of Indiana
pat_marshall@insb.uscourts.gov

Judicial Excellence Committee

Andrew J. Mallon
Drewry Simmons Vornehm LLP
amallon@dsvlaw.com

Diversity Job Fair Committee

Sara Blevins
Lewis & Kappes PC
SBlevins@Lewis-Kappes.com

Justice Center Task Force

John Kautzman
Ruckleshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
jfk@rucklaw.com

Nominating Committee

Christine H. Hickey
Rubin & Levin PC
ch@rubin-levin.net

Attorneys for an Independent Bench Committee

John Kautzman
Ruckleshaus Kautzman Blackwell Bemis & Hasbrook
jfk@rucklaw.com

Kevin McGoff
Bingham Greenebaum & Doll LLP
kmcgoff@bgdlegal.com